Women’s Amateur Championship

George Wright Golf Course | Jul 30 - August 2 2018
Hyde Park, MA

Entry Fee: $150.00

Entries Open:  2/1/2018 10:00:00 AM thru 7/12/2018 5:00:00 PM

Eligibility: Entries are open to amateur golfers who have an active Mass Golf/GHIN Handicap Index at any public, private, semi-private, municipal or non-real estate Mass Golf member course/club not exceeding 18.0 (as determined by the July 23, 2020 Handicap Revision), or who have completed their handicap certification.

With the health and safety of everyone involved with our events (competitors, host club staff, volunteers, Mass Golf staff, etc.) being our number one priority, some changes have been made to the Conditions & Regulations for the championship proper. In collaboration with the host club, we have put the following changes in place to insure a safe, equitable and enjoyable event for all involved. Please note that additional changes and alterations to the schedule of events may be needed and will be communicated in a timely fashion.

The field size will be capped at 81 competitors.
A wait list will be established on a first come, first serve basis once the event reaches capacity.

Automotive transportation (golf carts) will NOT be permitted for use.
Push/pull carts may be used, and the use of caddies will be determined at a later date (per the state issued guidelines).
Entry Procedures: Entries and fully paid entry fees must be received through the Mass Golf Online Entry process by 5:00 pm EST on the published entry deadline.
Format: Competition will be 36 Holes at Stroke Play followed by Match Play (32 total Qualifiers); 16 in the Championship Flight and 16 in the President’s Cup Flight.

Field: The Championship Proper field is limited to 81 players. Entries will be selected in the order they are received (first come, first served).
 Close Invitee List
Emma Beaulieu 6.8 
Madeline Belden 6.7 
Lynne Brilliant 13.2 
Megan Buck 2.5 
Chris Christine 6.4 
Lindsay Cone 3.2 
Elizabeth Corcoran 1.9 
Maddy Cordeiro 9.4 
Sue Curtin -0.3 
Makenzie Curtis 1.6 
Chelsea Curtis 3.2 
Sarah Daley 2.4 
Mia Dang 8.8 
Elizabeth Derwin 7.2 
Kimberly Dinh 1.2 
Kerry Dolan 7.6 
Lauren Fantaroni 5.5 
Sarah Forbes 9.1 
Skylar Frankiewicz 
Cynthia Friend 3.6 
Gail Galin 6.8 
Natalie Galligan 3.6 
Angela Garvin -2.8 
Gale Gates 11 
Hannah Ghelfi -1.3 
Alia Godek 9.2 
Jacqueline Gonzalez 1.1 
Emily Gordon 7.8 
Linda Goulet 9.5 
Tate Hadges 7.5 
Sharon Hayes 5.9 
Melissa Hem 4.1 
Jessica Hughes 5.7 
Shannon Johnson -0.8 
Elise Keane 3.1 
Jennifer Keim 0.6 
Krystal Knight 0.8 
Kris Kristen 4.3 
Cheryl A Krueger 4.8 
Laura Jean Laura Jean 9.3 
Samantha Leary 
Danielle Lee 6.3 
Mj M J 5.1 
Nina Mcgrath 11.3 
Temple Mitchell 
Emily Nash -0.2 
Erin O'hara 9.3 
Lynne O’neill 5.4 
Pamela Pamela 1.7 
Kym Pappathanasi 9.8 
Barbara Quinn 10 
Gail Regan 5.8 
Claire Richardson 0.4 
Beatriz Santin 9.3 
Meredith Scala 0.3 
Catie Schernecker 4.9 
Taylor Schmidt 2.5 
Karolyne Shieh 2.1 
Gabrielle Shieh 1.2 
Leanne Stegman 13.6 
Abigail Taney 9.5 
Sheila Tobin 7.2 
Kim Walecka 6.4 
Anne Walsh 2.6 
Meg Watson 
Tracy Welch 1.6 
Rachel Wong 
Schedule: Round 1 - July 30 (18 Holes)

***The low 64 scorers will advance to Match Play on July 31. (32 in the Championship Flight and 32 in the President’s Cup Flight) Any tie for the final qualifying places (32nd or 64th) will be determined by a hole-by-hole playoff.

Match Play - General Numeric Draw will be used. For purposes of determining places in the draw, ties in qualifying rounds shall be decided by the order in which scores are returned, except that places of those participating in a play-off will be determined by performance in the play-off and if necessary, a blind draw.

Round of 32 (both flights) - July 31
Round of 16 (both flights) AM - August 1
Quarterfinals (both flights) PM - August 1
Semifinals (both flights) AM - August 2
Finals (both flights) PM - August 2 (18 Holes)

In the event of a tied match, (a) the winner will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole play-off, and (b) the stipulated round is deemed to extend to as many holes as are required for a match to be won.
Caddies &
Cart fee is included for stroke play qualifier. Caddies and pull carts (at the host club(s) discretion) are permitted.
Food/Beverage: A complimentary luncheon will be available on July 30 for all competitors and throughout match play.
Starting Times: Championship Proper Starting Times & Player Information will be emailed to all competitors shortly after the close of entries.
Prizes: Merchandise certificates will be awarded and are only redeemable at the host site.
Trophy: Stroke play Medalist and (low net) Osgood Trophy. (Ties will not be broken)

Permanent Trophies engraved with winners’ names.
Restrictions: Automotive transportation is NOT permitted in the Championship Proper.
Addt'l Info: The stroke play qualifying round scores will be used for the Mid-Amateur Award.

Click here to view MassGolf additional Policies & Procedures
Withdrawal/Refund Policy
Competitors, who have submitted an entry for a Mass Golf event and wish to withdraw for any reason, MUST notify the Mass Golf office in writing (e-mail is acceptable and encouraged) or by phone. Entry fee will be refunded less a $20 administrative fee, regardless of reason, if Mass Golf is notified in writing or by phone seven days prior to each event (Championship, or Qualifier). Entry fee will be refunded less 50% for any withdrawals received less than seven days prior to each event. No refund will be processed for a withdrawal notification that is received on the scheduled date of an event (Championship or Qualifier).

If you have any questions or issues regarding this event, please contact Kevin Eldridge (774-430-9103 or keldridge@massgolf.org).

[ Back to Event Listing ]